Mobile nav trigger

Hit enter to search or X to close
GRA Celebrates Accomplishments for 2017-2018 Year!
GRA Celebrates Accomplishments for 2017-2018 Year!
Kelli Jones

On May 22, 2018, Grand River Academy students, faculty, and staff joined together in the Robert S. Morrison Lecture Center on GRA's campus to celebrate the many athletic and academic accomplishments of its young men.

Grand River Academy students who have excelled in the classroom throughout the year were recognized for their hard work as well as the spring coaches and student athletes for their dedication, sportsmanship and athletic talents:

2017 - 2018 End of the Year Awards

Outstanding Students

Grade 12 – Chris Hall

Grade 11 – Bristol Briggs

Grade 10 – Eric Ladd

Grade 9 – Parsa Parandakhteh

Grade 8 – Khoa Cao

Most Improved Students

Grade 12 – John Wilcox

Grade 11 – Chase Urlik

Grade 10 – Colin Tang

Grade 9 – Collin Abbott-Westling

Grade 8 – Yeunsoo (Jake) Jung

Trustee Bowl: Chris Hall

Awarded to the senior with the most distinguished record during the senior year.

Bauder Cup: Eric Ladd

Awarded to the student who excels in character, leadership, and friendliness.

Headmaster's Cup: Andrew Arnold

Awarded to the student who best combines the attributes of scholar, athlete, and gentleman.

Watson & Jan Kallay Award: Hyeok Jin (Michael) Oh

Awarded to the outstanding senior athlete.

Cassidy-Schwartz Service Award: Ben Ramseyer-Gordon, Colin Tang

Awarded to the students who unselfishly and generously give of their time and effort in service to the Academy.

Fisher Achievement Award: Keith Pezanoski

Awarded to a returning junior whose support of the Academy and whose service to his fellow students are exemplary.

George Armington, Jr. Memorial Plaque: Chris Hall

Awarded to the senior who best personifies the philosophy of the Academy.

Diemer Award: Eric Ladd

Awarded to the student (9th, 10th or 11th grader) who exhibits a positive attitude and exemplary citizenship and who works to his fullest potential.

The Nonneman Awards: Eden Linton

Awarded to the students who produce outstanding work for school publications in the areas of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, artwork, and photography.

William H. Jeffery Fine Arts Award: Zhengxiang (Harry) Huang

Awarded to the student who has attended GRA 2 years and excels in drama, art, or music

Dr. William M. LeSuer: Eric Ladd, Parsa Parandakhteh

To the student whose citizenship is exceptional and who has excelled because of hard work.

Lawrence J. Wilson Social Studies Award: Quentin Pohl

Awarded to the student who has shown a sincere interest in how the social Sciences relate to both the present and the future, and who has gone beyond the textbook and the classroom and expanded his knowledge of the subject matter.

Mastin Award: Yufeng (Kris) Zhang

Awarded to the outstanding Junior Science and Math student.



MVP: Andrew Arnold

Eagle Award: Parsa Parandakhteh

Most Improved: Connor Callahan-Murphy

1st Year Letter Winner

Andrew Arnold

Connor Callahan-Murphy

Yumeng (Ammon) Guo

Ryodai Hisamoto

Babacar Ngom

Parsa Parandakhteh

Larik Swallow

John Ulrich

Chase Urlik


Ikkei Inoue


MVP: Eric Ladd

Eagle Award: Derrick Able

Most Improved: Ben Ramseyer-Gordon

LEC First Team All: Conference: Eric Ladd

2nd Year Letter Winner

Derrick Able

Ben Ramseyer-Gordon

1st Year Letter Winner

Collin Abbott-Westling

Bristol Briggs

Nico Jordan Vaca

Alex Ladd

Eric Ladd

Trent Wash

John Wilcox


Khoa Cao

Yeunsoo (Jake) Jung

Christian Sansbury

Activate His Potential.

Connect with GRA